You think you lost your blog.. but I saw it yessssterday-ee-ay

> Inquiry, I see you have returned (stay a while, will ya?).

I'm pretty busy these days. But seeing as I have a few early morning moments....

> And on the subject of Pioneer gear – those old receivers > go for a good chunk of change these days ($450+, usually), > and I even considered one/decided I cannot afford one, so, > if I ever went vintage, it would have to go with Kenwood, > or something like that. Or I could go the fun/nostalgic > route and buy a Sears turntable/8-track/AM/FM unit like > my parents used to have when I was a baby and lie and tell > people it's the exact same unit, but...I'll probably pass > on that.

I believe the gear that made my salivary glands most active back then was branded “Marantz”.

However, I had a friend less impressed with the look than with the sound, and he swore by a brand named “Carver”.

No idea if either brand survived all these decades. I suppose I could look online, but my gosh how jaded I've become about the veracity of pretty much anything and everything online. I wouldn't be surprised if some nefarious page indexer/sweeper turns the little bit I typed about it here into a fake site in hopes some search engine sleight of hand in hopes of leading me to it in the hope of deception and/or worse.

So much hope, so little of the right kind of hope....