Whatever tomorrow brings I'll post here (with open smarms, and open guise, yeah)

Finished some very satisfying yard work a few hours ago after a day in the home office (and write.as, of course). Got me a Jameson / ginger beer concoction going – alcohol seemingly tasting way better after having accomplished something physical. I'm number two of that recipe as I type.

(Oh my God, it's delish!)

Temps got into the mid-to-upper 70Fs today, which is actually warmer than I'd like for yard work. But I'll take it. It was getting to be shower time anyway. Fun to see, earlier, the sun beating through the office drapes in temperature conditions meet for it.

Decided to take Thursday and Friday off work, as partner is off all this week anyway.

“No Excuses” rocking the earbuds, again.

<interlude>
Turns out the main difference between liberals and conservatives is how they spell the word 'asshole'.

Liberals spell it like this: conservative Conservatives spell it like this: liberal

See how that works?

<interlude>
Some people believe everything they read in The New York Times. Some people believe everything they read in The Washington Post. Some people believe everything they see on CNN. Some people believe everything they see on FOX News.

Anyone remember the old song that that included the phrase “for the Bible tells me so”?

See how that works?

Would that it were finally time for people to really be losing their religion, regardless what it is....