This tmo offering initiated an entire imagination sequence within related to what mind wanted to call “digiholics”. So of course there would be the likes of “Digiholics Anonymous”, “DA meetings”, “Hi, my name is <name>, and I'm a digiholic....“, etc., etc.

(I realize that word/notion is likely not original in the greater mindgasmic share space, but it was for me, so.)

In related news, I've really enjoyed following tmo's posts in general since I've been here. To me, creatively depicting the ongoing “blow by blow” of a life seems the essence of blogging.

Not that other types of posts aren't enjoyable, informative, etc. But when I'm following someone, I prefer a window into their life more than periodic what-they-know dumps.

Know what I'm typing?

So I guess in the interest of not seeming laughably hypocritical: here I am (Q: Did that evoke that old Scorpions song for anyone else out there?) working from home again, my partner having returned from her away-from-home job vastly prematurely due to that wondrous mix of drama and politics it seems only the human species is capable of, which is almost certainly en route to her no longer having that job – and probably faster than a rabbit gets.. done eating a carrot, at that.

It's also a beautiful day sitting just a few feet inside the south-facing window of this room, allegedly 41F going up to 53F, a light breeze delighting tall strands of beach-y grass between here and the road into their version of synchronized choreography. (Whoa! A car just raced by!)

(That trailing 'F' in the temperatures I presented has me remembering recently looking up where temperature is more often communicated in 'Fahrenheit' units, and I was a little shocked how rare that actually is in the global context.)