Regarding holding onto your online carousel horses

Dino temporarily on the fence wrote:

I am once again debating with myself as to whether or not I should use my domain name with this journal. My concern now is being able to “own my own words”. It doesn’t seem likely that write.as will go away anytime soon, but if it does, I want to be able to just switch to a different platform and keep the URLs intact.

What’s holding me back is that I don’t know if it’s okay to associate this personal journal to my main website. Decisions, decisions.

In my experience there's rarely time to revisit the past in a way that justifies too much effort to making doing so possible.

Don't sweat holding onto words. In the future you'll:

As to hoping to weather online change – e.g. domain names, APIs, how browsers work, and even “standards” – see also: “hoping against hope”, “the only thing that doesn't change is change itself”, etc.

Just keep perfecting programming skills in order to write syntax-morphing skills as needed, as efficiently as possible.