Maybe I'm amazed at the way you blog me all the time.. post another line.. maybe I'm amazed at the way I really read you

> Wrote online articles on what was once the sister website > of Salon. Now's a far cry. Gotta start over again somehow > and somewhere, right?.

I don't know. For me it's mostly about the typing: something about words magically appearing accompanied by the sensation of finger movement. Not even really sure which is more the cause or the effect. But then it's likely ineffable 'til “mind” hits its feverish discrimination pitch en route to the hypnotic state known in some mental spaces as being other than here and now, lost in conceptuality as though it were more – if not “IT”.

But... but....

(Mmmm, this leftover salad is good!)

> That still leaves a lot of residual hesitancy, uncertainty > and impermanence in my life situation.

I suspect it will fade unto poof with lessening re-petition/re-member-ing.

<later>

Gloriously relaxed day.

<two days later>

> “Google is using AI to design chips that can be used > to create even more sophisticated AI systems, further > speeding-up the already exponential performance gains > through a virtuous cycle of innovation.”

All no doubt to the end of haves having even more than have-nots. So, for godssakes, let's please not be so absurdly ridiculous in using the word 'virtuous'. The fact a YouTube video stops playing when I turn off my Android phone's screen to conserve battery power tells me all I need to know about their for-shit “virtue” in innovation.

(Yeah, I know... out of context... but it was just sitting there waiting to be hit out of the park, you know?)

> Because privacy is a human right, and human rights don’t > care about your political leaning. Human rights are for > all humans.

Reasoning with ego to not be egotic might be likened to reasoning with a shark to not devour easy prey.

Heck of an arduous yet fun day, yesterday: music performance in significant heat. And herding cats did the four others seem to me most of the time. The percussionist is a wonderful guy, and can quickly pick up on and add new dimension to pretty much anything. But as Murphy would have it, HE RUSHES. And of course he's supposed to be the one keeping others in time. How in fucking hell can the world seemingly always be so consistently fucked in such ways?

<closes eyes, gently shakes head from side to side against the couch pillow>

He also yaps incessantly. We'll finish a set, and I want to scribble out a few notes, make some board adjustments, etc., and he'll come over and be like “So my sound/playing was pretty good, right?” while grinning in a way that one has to match or he'll take whatever you say as a negative, and so there begins the eventual demise of your facial muscles for having to hold a motherfucking fake smile seemingly endlessly whilst drowning in a sea of prattle. And you try subtle hints you want/need to be alone, but he'll just keep asking that, and sub-questions related to that. “The toms were just right, right?” “And how about what I did with the high hat in such-and-such? That was pretty good, right?”

<screamed within> ST-G-D-FU!!!!!

Ugh.....

And then the keyboardist is a headcase of another mother. Wants to write everything out, while the rest of us are playing from memory of de facto standards of songs that were such hits in their time that there's no way not to know them. Except he's typically “above” popular music (not to mention an old fuck), so he literally has to write out, for examples, Beatles songs, for fuckssakes. I mean, he's a great player. But too great for the material, really. We don't need jazzed up funky chords or bass lines throwing us off for their sounding to us more like he's meandered into a different song altogether. Etc.

Anyway.....

<smiles stupidly> So how's that for some great ego talk there, hey? Pretty good, hey? And did you like the way I added a 'fuckssakes', huh? You like that kind of thing, right? C'mon, keep smiling. And then smile some more. You don't see 'de facto' in a sentence too much, do you? But look at me, I did it. Did you like how I did it? That was pretty good, right?

<winces>