Just blog... write a blog

Fun brewery outing last night, bumping into friends, the owner.. even the flippin' mayor. I think my wife might have talked his ear off on the theme of the local education system. But comfortable numbness prevailed over that and other human-sourced auditory noise sometimes referred to as “speech”.

Sights. Uh-huh. You guessed correctly. I knew I could count on you.

Off work today to attend to final rental upgrade details. And eventually embrace the Strat.

As tends to be the case in the world, the looper pedal giveth (e.g. performance dimension), but also taketh away (e.g. attention diverted from song immersion to pedal mechanics). It's also easy to become obsessed with soloing, milking particular sections too long, risking familiarity breeding contempt in listeners.

And I've no idea how to use it while performing with my wife, because how to communicate what was captured? When I'm invoking a capture? And if I repeat a section an extra time, do we wind up guessing correctly as to where to pick up on the song?

I guess it's just plain going to take practice.