It's good to warm my screens beside the write.as

> But what for? What do I care? Why do I have to be so > invested in a bunch of server farms communicating with > one another? And what exactly does “get better” even > look like?

In the context of “hell is other people”, “get better” likely has little (possibly nothing?) to do with technology itself (not that you were implying it does), but tends to be in the direction of a right number of the right people, leading to a nourishing mesh of mutually fun, interesting interaction.

> So, maybe try this: grow up. Want to be a 30, 40, > 50 year old Reddit user for the rest of your natural > life? Probably not, but then again maybe that person > does? Maybe correspondence with Internet “citizens” > with a 70/30 jerk-to-friendliness ratio suits some people > – but, I have no interest in passive communication with > people who are anything but stable.

Holy insurmountable requirements, Batman!

I'm fine with what I want to call cleverly challenging jerks. I feel like I can play. Or even if I'm deluded about implied skill stack, I want to play. And I don't mind learning I'm an idiot along the way, including being told so point blank.

<a few days later>

Thunderstorms for a while this morning sufficient to awaken through the earplugs. Just as well, though, as we got to bed at a reasonable hour, and I've today off work. Loving the sort of hazy mistiness out there, now, just a tidge before 7:00am in the local timezone.

My song lyrics acquisition thingie has been working like a charm. I'm still in the process of acquiring our main go-to's, which we fortunately made a list of in the past (beats having to finger through paper). Next gig is July 4th outdoors at the rooftop venue. We're practically the Beatles, for godssakes. Maybe even bigger than the Beatles.... :–)

(... bah whatever who cares ...)