Blogoreligious explorations

“Now blogging faith is the substance of posts hoped for, the evidence of blogs not seen.” – Write.as 11:1

As some may have noticed, “Bix” is one of my favorite bloggers showing up in the read.write.as feed.

Bix is clearly a fine writer, enough so that I wish they'd share lengthier explorations more often. I've plenty of the craft to learn from Bix.

But I think a lion's share aspect of my moth-like textural fascino-hover-spell is I so wish I could be more like Bix in terms of having and expressing lots of short-but-sweet opinions on things – to (more fundamentally) seemingly be so sure.

To – as just one super innocuous example – be so certain of my assessment of another in the course of less than a handful of interactions with them that I could confidently ignore and never interact with them again forever.

Somehow, this here mind can't trust its own conclusions that thoroughly, decisively, and adamantly – especially suspecting “conclusions” are mostly – if not entirely – words about other(s') words in some mind context.

I suppose a more blogosphere-religiously-minded one might model the difference as between the kind of blogging faith that moves blogging mountains, and the kind that just kind of simmers in its own entropic lack of certainty escape velocity?