Blog me tender, blog me true

> I do not understand the outrage over the Basecamp > debacle. I even slept on it and still don't understand > it. There's not enough information online to truly > understand what's going on. Yet the toxicity of the > discussion about what might have happened, is bleeding > through even to the blogs I'm following. I stopped > following news to avoid toxicity. Should I stop following > blogs now as well?

<shruggie-indicating-you-probably-know-the-answer-to-that>

> A lot of important conversations are happening, and I'm > glad they are.

“Conversations” between egos seem merely prelude to misunderstanding.

> The balance is between having a relationship and having > principles. If you must always be right, you will not have > many successful, peaceful, happy relationships. No one > likes a know it all. To keep a relationship going may > require one to sacrifice principles. However, sacrificing > all principles to keep a relationship means standing for > nothing so you are liable to fall for anything. People > with principles they feel must be upheld at all costs > can resort to violence, fear and intimidation to control > relationships within boundaries they can tolerate.

There's also going ego-less, in which case that and a thronging multitude of other ego-rooted/sourced maladies go “poof” along with it....

> And don't get me wrong, praying is not a substitute for > working hard but it certainly is an important ingredient > in the “magic potion” in life!!!!

This just so happens to be the species hell-bent on pairing learning the hard way with forgetting the easy way. I suspect there's much we could learn from our ancestors behavioral insights and/or guidelines sans ego-based certainty we're necessarily smarter for merely existing later in what is said to be time.