You never give me your post reads.. you only give me your blogly capers

> hiatus over (5 days in)

Welcome back. The “place” isn't nearly the same without ya.

> Overall, I feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to > take the shot, and I feel much safer and happier knowing I > have an extra layer of protection against this disgusting > virus; but DAMN! I hate that the vaccine is giving me these > awful symptoms. Despite my awful symptoms, however, I would > STILL get it again if I needed to and I don't regret it.

Overall, I feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to avoid the shot, and I feel much safer and happier knowing I have an extra layer of protection against reported – right here! – disgusting post-vaccine symptoms. I love that avoiding the vaccine avoids said symptoms. Despite it voiding my Cool Woke Kids™ card, I will continue to avoid them and I don't regret it.

<later>

> I feel a wee bit better today. I have a slight > runny/stuffed nose and a tiny cough, but other than that > I am pretty okay. The fatigue, sore throat, and hacking > cough are gone; and after 9 days of being “sick” I'm > very happy to have reached this point. I'm SO EXCITED to > get back to my Endeavor and normal activities, and I don't > regret getting the vaccine despite the hell I went through > this past week and a half!

Hey, that's great news!

> My history of mini music rigs

Fun read!

> I'm an author. I'm writing my third novel. I'm (god help > me) going to keep a running first draft on Write.as and > seek input from the Fediverse. If you're so inclined.

<rubs hands together quickly>