Why I love shopping lists

While some in these parts might consider shopping lists “litter”, I think they make quite the statement – if not commentary – on inner state, potentially covering both immediate and longer term wants and needs.

How does that possibly not rise to the level of blog-worthy material?

I happen to have much simpler tastes than, for example:

So my list would be a lot more like this:

I mean, I can see why my list might bore the living reproduction out of some.

But that original list? Totally captivating.

In fact, before the anonymous pronouncer that shopping lists are necessarily evil on read.write.as showed up, I was completely fascinated by Sober Thoughts' shopping list.

For starters, I'd never heard of these items:

So not only do I now know that much incrementally more about Sober Thoughts, but some retailers won't even know who to thank for my searching for and purchasing such items, completely and utterly because I found them on someone else's “litter” – aka shopping list.