Why I don't believe in dog

Treadmill at the moment: at first with some dumbbells action, but now merely fingertip flappery.

And then it will be lunchtime. Hopefully my wife will be done leading whatever meeting she's in by then so we can enjoy the bratwurst nutrients together. :–)

<later>

Okay, then... some previously cooked, vacuum-seals brats with my wife's pickled celery and cucumber. Glorious! Me so happy a cave wall shadow!

Nice breakthrough in leveraging some API calls at work. The crazed API does “paging” (i.e. returning larger amounts of data in smaller chunks, one chunk at a time) differently in this particular call than in others, so you bet there were some console.log() statements helping elucidate the situation.

The rain continues, albeit no longer in the nearly torrential zone as it was a couple hours ago.

We're completely out of the house purchase agreement, so now we wait upon fate to deliver the next potential dream.

We actually got a bit of head start on that yesterday afternoon after a winery visit, which led to our encountering a fascinating gentleman repairing some minor external details on a house he'd recently sold. It was rather amazing to meet a guy who thought so much like my wife with respect to social topics. And it sounds like he and his wife will soon be relocating to the outskirts of the city of my first college stint – sort of an added dollop of synchronicity, if you will.

I had me a significant Murphy's Law moment about half an hour after that. Not expecting to encounter that guy, my post-winery bladder wasn't going to make it home, so I pulled into a park, where I decided to urinate behind a couple porta-potties in case of COVID lingering therein, and managed to step in a leaf-concealed pile of dog shit in the process, leading to a lot of the kind of sideways foot scraping required to remove the most of it. Ugh.