What's in a paragraph length?

Do you ever feel guilty for writing more shorter paragraphs than less longer paragraphs?

(See what I mean?) I feel like maybe I've less to say about anything in particular, and more to say about lots of things (which actually sounds kind of psychotic upon re-reading it...).

Or – like that question mark sounding sentence lilt so popular these days (especially amongst non-privileged-old-white-ok-boomer-males.. <he says, coughing up a fictitious – except in the news media (and young minds believing their shite) – wad of $100 dollar bills he doesn't deserve>) – has that simply been a trend that I'm sub-consciously following?

What got me wondering about that (okay, I think the sarcasm may have subsided..) was reading that Jon Konrath guy I've mentioned a few times here of late (not including a link to avoid the appearance of spamming). I've been seeing plethoric lots and lots of real paragraphs in his writing, and so I couldn't help but wonder why I no longer feel capable of that – I mean – you know – apart from just munging sentences together without regard for pacing, relatedness, etc.

Things started a little gloomy outside, here, but now the neighbor's house is awash in sunlight, complete with the mesmerizing dance of the shadow of tree branches between the houses.

          play those funky shadows, white light
             play those funky shadows right
          play those funky shadows, white light
    wave form and photon and play those funky shadows
                     'til it's night
              ('til it's niiighyeeeeet!!!)
Sandwich still in progress, 'cuz it's rich and challenging to eat, ya see....