Wednesday morning at eleven o'clock as the blog begins

> These are only ideas right now that I'm bouncing around. I > don't take drastic changes lightly when they're affecting > almost 200,000 people, but I'm also not resistant to > change, especially when we have years of experience to > tell us what's best for everyone. We don't have any firm > timelines on changes we might make. But it's on my mind, > and I think our progress forward as a platform will depend > on it.

I'd be fine with a logo featuring Bill Gates being forced to walk blindfolded down a plank into shark-infested waters, whose overall caption reads “Pushing an Update”.... ;–)

> Since today, I have decided to change from > “thewhitemagician” to “juanmiriethauriel” to best > fit my name for the service of all.

It's about time you canned that privileged, racist name!

<kidding.. just yet another tired, sarcastic reference to the ridiculousness of these times>

> Companies cannot be trusted, billionaires cannot be > trusted, and low-level employees at these co's (who > are being robbed by their billionaire bosses) > cannot be counted on to bring about change in those co's > (not to say they haven't tried (optimism is a > potent thing)) – the duty to change these co's > lies in the hands of the citizens where these co's reside.

One either owns or obeys in this society, period. Voting is simply a control-measure bone thrown to the faux obedient.

In other words, genuine change is far, faaaaaaaaar above non-owner pay grade. No point even wasting time fantasizing about it unless one loves embracing disappointment.

> new trend in my apartment: walking around barefoot

Love it!

> Because I'm essentially without a goal

<bad joke in three.. two..>

Then it's a good thing you're not an ice hockey team! :–)

> getting ready for a lockdown > > Or for a Inquiry-esque blog post title (relating to song > lyrics): > > “Lockdoooooown in the U.S.A.!”

> Anyway, it is just now dawning on me that lockdowns are > starting sooner than ever, and it will be a surreal thing, > indeed.

I can all but guarantee you it will be a veritable one-horse pony show. ;–)