This and that

We walked into a room straight from the 1970s last night, a so-called “Dyngus” celebration including a polka band that lots of people were dancing to, extremely reasonable drink prices, more than a few people downing blackberry brandy (just a dollar a shot!).

And today is another day: grey skies, precipitation on and off, the low yet still annoying hum of someone's running some sort of equipment down the street, more lonely read.write.as posts.

<partner interruptions>

I'm undecided whether I'm slowly losing my mind or slowly becoming enlightened.

But maybe those have always been The Same Thing?

What I do know is my thinking the last several years has been on a path where few others can go, mostly for having become more what-I-want-to-call “habitually meta”, by which I mean there's this persisting awareness that my experience is somewhere between mostly if not entirely of mind rather than some objective reality.

And that just doesn't seem to mix well with minds utterly convinced their experience is of some objective reality. Quizzical looks and expressions abound when merely attempting to describe that.

Oh well....