These fingers were made for typin'.. and that's just what they'll do

> My sympathy for write.as is very high. It is a small > independent software developer that focuses on privacy > and has an open source policy in combination with a fair > price. It is one of the few platforms where writers and > readers can completely venture beyond the universe of > giants like google and facebook. So yes, I have once again > purchased an annual subscription.

Excellent!

> Admittedly, this is perhaps a somewhat bare and meaningless > message. However, it is a new beginning. See you tomorrow!

Thing is, people regularly grazing these mostly textural pastures are much obliged regardless the precise details of the fixin's. Doesn't even have to be cooked!

That said.. please keep it vegan from time to time for tmo' sake....

Plus... I think it was Scott Adams, the other day, that reminded me that meaning isn't contained in/by words anyway.

Okay, then... nice treadmill/dumbells session, a somewhat risque air-drying session (although I don't recall my wife complaining, truth be told..), a little more work progress... currently not grasping why (in a standalone node.js script leveraging the 'https' module) data from an http GET (that allegedly sends a .zip file in the response) passed to process.stdout.write() doesn't, when the script output is redirected to a file in the shell, lead to a file that “unzip” can digest. Don't know if there's some extra buffering crap in the data, or what. Always something.

<later>

Okay, the trick was to use an array instead of a string to accumulate the inbound data, then Buffer.concat() that array into something that can be “toString()”'d....

And like a charm, does it work now!

God, I hate software.... ;–)

> Anwyn and I are both part of the furry fandom, and otherkin > besides, but while she is a dragon, I am a wolf.

I gotta say, that statement warms my heart while simultaneously making me wish I was young again (though not regretfully/mournfully).

> I plan to post on here every so often and share bits of > my writing with you. I hope you'll enjoy what I've been > working on. I'm looking forward to sharing my writing > with everyone.

You've come to the right place!