Then we will remember, things we typed today

> Day One. Again.

Always.

> After 245 days, I relapsed.

At the risk of sounding callous, so did the sunshine.

> Just once, and once again I am promising never again.

If you think about it, the best possible life is when every day is the beginning of a new life.

> This sucks.

It's probably not as bad as you (can) think. New day. New life.

> But I've got a lot of new tools in my toolbelt. If I can > make it 245 days I can make it 365 days next time.

The universe doesn't even know what a “day” is, so how could any given amount thereof matter?

> So, here's to next time. It starts now.

Excellent!

> you held me like sand cupped in your palms until a careless > breath scattered me > > into the wind > > left me to pick up the pieces without ever being taught > the things we keep and the things we leave behind

Kinda reminds me of Things We Said Today.