The wonderful read write of as

(Yes, the title is intentionally to that wonderful theme song of that wonderful old movie.)

I'm suddenly thinking the best thing about writing so-called blog posts is that the process somehow leaks a salve to stultifying ennui.

You know?

I'm talking temporary relief from the drop-jawed, eye-rolling moronification of what otherwise might be quite the quippily fun world.

But maybe I just keep winding up in the wrong cloudbor(e)hoods?

(Somewhat in that vein: is it merely coincidence the words 'news' and 'noise' aren't really so pronounciatorially different?)

Take this offering. It was hardly necessary. And it's rather sparse: clearly more emphasis on arguably hollow word/spelling tricks than well-researched, clearly-presented informative content.

But while writing it I forgot all kinds of things I wish I'd never known to begin with.

And there's something to be said for that.

In fact, I just did.. because, because, because, because, becauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuse!