The tiniest verbal wink making all the difference in the blogging world

> I read – very little. I have almost completely stopped > reading books. This saddens me. Books used to be such an > integral part of my life. They were a means of escape from > my corporeal life. Each book meant a dive into a new and > exciting world. Now it represents time commitment. I start > reading a book, then set it aside, leaving it to collect > mounds of dust. Books have been replaced by blogs. I > miss leafing through a dusty tomb. But there's something > appealing about a blog.

Another aspect of reading books I miss: accidental – yet great – discoveries in the “bargain” section.

> To virxen, inquiry, Rye Meetings, and anyone else who feels > like you're in your own blogging world, there is at least > one person (yes, that's me) out there who reads you and > enjoys you. You're not alone.

What thank you, kind soul! And I can't tell you how badly I needed to read the like today in particular.

> I deleted the newly-discovered, old account I had. I > made a post on here last night stating I found it, > activated it. Well, I DE-activated it about a half hour > ago. Been watching ThePipeNook.com video on YT, decided I > didn't need a fucking social network to bring me any joy > (in fact, they bring me a lot of anxiety/pain).

<sigh of relief>

I must admit I was getting a little worried aboutcha, there, tmo! ;–)