The nearly silent pitter patter of tiny flakes of frozen water gently obeying gravity

Light snow that could get heavy, slightly laziness upsetting because yesterday's forecast for today made it sound like we'd be just slightly more into the rain than the snow zone.

> That's why I think this little community here (I consider > it a community) get along so well, just living in their > own way/within their own belief structure.

I hereby add “money will eventually ruin it” to the classic “death and taxes” certainties list. :–)

> There are the people I care about from south to north > here. All within reach now.

The best part, always.

> They say her language is simple, but the longer I look > the more I see. ~~ I turn thirty this summer, so I look > at everything I’ve done.

“When I was thirty oh, it was very good year”....

> I suppose that is even more reason to have a dedicated home > storage thing, but this was 100% human error. I manually > deleted the folder (on accident). Damn damn damn!

Honestly, I thought I saved a bunch, then tried digging through it a time or two many years later, and it wasn't nearly what I thought, or not organized in a way I could parse in the here and now, and after a not-too-long certain amount of time it was “Fuck it!”.

In other words, whatever time I spent thinking I was archiving it in a way that would eventually be meaningful/searchable.. was a complete and total waste.

Be here now.

> seeing as it is $18 per oz right now. Usually around $15 > per oz. Has to do with Corona Virus, probably. But that's > how it goes.

You're reminding me that work pays way more than investments and brings the added benefit of passing time that would otherwise be spent agonizing over how to spend the time.