The joy of feeling the pulse

> Where can you let go of fear?

Where the thought “I” originates.

See also: nipping the whole kit and ego caboodle in the bud.

> There will be correspondence to attend to; more research > related to next year's big vacation/move; and sorting > of my stuff, deciding what I want to move with, and what > to throw away. Happy chores that I can move through at a > comfortable pace.

Love the sound of that day.

> Now I find it ironic but cool I am back to clear text which > is where I started many moons ago. Perhaps your Evernote > and OneNote particularly give you what you need. Yay! I > just felt both were overkill for my needs. A nice simple > clear text editor with different extensions has become > very nice for me. But as the venerable say YMMV.

I find “vim”ing text files the ultimate ignorance-of-generally-far-lesser-editors bliss.

> I’ll continue to look and follow the last two rules > above particularly. I want to be happy with what I use > but I also want my stuff available and not locked in some > format with some tool not on another ecosystem. Maybe that > is the final rule set. I will call it Portability. Things > must be portable and available.

With unix-y (e.g. linux, “cygwin”) command line all things are possible.

> It was late at night. I'm quite sure I had just fallen > asleep only to be thrown wide awake. I couldn't move > my body. I couldn't think straight, all I knew was that > something was wrong—very wrong. I could feel it deep in > my gut.

That's how I sometimes feel when pondering write.as participant disconnect! ;–)

> I filled a glass with water from the tap, then made quick > of the pill. An involuntary wet layer glazed my eyes, and > Eric noticed. In response, he swept me up in his arms, > and I embraced the invigorating pulse of his heart and > warmth. So calm, so soothing. For a moment, I wanted to > stay like that forever. I moved myself out of his arms > and smiled at him. ...I wouldn't want that for you, my > love. Schizophrenia is my burden alone.

Wow. Beautifully engaging.

> ... > My country is dull yellow and grey now it's ... > ...

Heart!

> shaking me > like a magic eight ball > over and over > until i give him the answer > he wants to hear

Strong contender for Metaphor of the Year Award.

> I want to scream. When I've finished screaming I want > to look around the room and see faces looking at me > in admiration. I want my aberration, composure and > contradictions spewed all over everyone. Evening is > the perfect time for some composed fraught. Join me in > a cultural space, see me in a head place, find me in > my dreams.

Damn... that – and the rest from which it was so rudely plucked – is nice!

> Our advice – delete your Facebook phone app now.

How about we delete the internet so as to return to the slow glow of biologically appropriate opposing ego madness?

> You're probably asking yourself what an Internet of > People is. My conception of the Internet of People > revolves around folks with complementary skills who, > when needed, can come together in small, ad-hoc, mobile, > and self-contained units. They can pool their mental and > physical and financial and technological resources, solve > a problem or complete a project, then move on.

Thanks for reminding me that once upon a time there was a show – I think back in the 90's.. I think on HBO – called “Dream On” that I absolutely adored.

> “Manusia mudah lupa”. A literal translation of this > famous Malay proverb is “Human is forgetful”. It is > known that despite being the most advanced creature, human > often forget. We forget what time it is, the add maths we > used to learn in high school, the histories, and in the > mess of all the things human forget is their blessings. > ... > Now look at your surroundings, look at yourself. What are > the millions unnoticed blessings you often forget to be > grateful for?

The problem with blessings – or the one half of any pair of opposites – is that they can't be thought of without teasing thoughts of their opposite (“curses” in this case?).

So, like, I've been more and more seeing forgetfulness itself as a blessing. But the moment I type that, I suddenly remember (haha) rememberfulness... and, so... perhaps it's better to not think in terms of opposites – which is to say not think at all (since “thinking” seems to be discrimination of shades between opposites)...?

> We don't have to reinvent the wheel but we have to keep > the wheels we have rolling.

Only if we think we want to be perpetually limited to wheel technology....

> AND try to be better, and more true to my goals.

Simply being trumps the beejeebers out of trying to be this and/or that and/or endless others.

> Just walked down to the vending machine (to get another > soda (because I am very unhealthy at times)) and saw the > full moon and that SOB is BIG!

Saw it too! (en route to a performance at some organizations holiday party at a restaurant/bar)

> Regardless of the current state of our country, in the > home where I live the visitors can still expect my freshly > baked banana bread. The garden is open to everyone to > stop in when they need to relax. If you want to utilise my > computer to surf the web or play games, you still can. It > could be argued that more change and positive progress > is made in my home on the small scale than the government > ever achieves over the same amount of time.

Goes to show how ridiculously useless an arbitrary notion like “country” is – regardless how consensually murmured into seeming being.

> > At this point, it makes sense to have someone > > filling that role, but only because of institutional > > inertia. Single-payer is so great because it doesn't > > fight against this inertia, but embraces it, telling the > > insurance companies that sure, they can keep operating > > as private entities, but in order to do so you may only > > interact with a single entity through which all payment > > for services is sent. If they won't make a deal with > > that single payer (the government), then they get no > > payers. This reintroduces bargaining power on the part > > of the people, instead of the case now where we are > > “forced” to pay the “rent” that healthcare is > > “seeking” just by virtue of them being in a position > > to withhold the service if you cannot pay.

So... in a sense.. whereas two heads are said to be better than one, this is kind of saying one purse/wallet is better than two...?

> A blog that explores practices and ideas around minimalism > and sustainability.

I can't help but think that an ongoing minimalism blog is ironically a-minimalist.... ;–)