The garden of no heathen

> Actor William Shatner had this to say: > > “I love technology. Matches, to light a fire, is really > high tech. The wheel is really one of the great inventions > of all time. Other than that, I am an ignoramus about > technology.”

That said, more than a few Star Trek episodes featured at least one female thinking the worlds of his, “technology”....

<coughs>

> Why Mastodon Is The Last Social Media You'll Need

Lucky me: turns out I don't need social media at all!

> “This messaging app I built for, and with, my family, it > won’t change unless we want it to change. There will be > no sudden redesign, no flood of ads, no pivot to chase a > userbase inscrutable to us. It might go away at some point, > but that will be our decision, too. What is this feeling? > Independence? Security? Sovereignty? > > Is it simply… the feeling of being home?” > > The feeling of being in a place.

'Tis how a relatively small number of flowers feel in the absence of hoards of weeds storming for formers' garden gates by way of the evolving coding chicanery of bored, restless developers....