Take me down to the read.write.as city, where the newbs are green, yet their posts are pretty

> I don't like Mastodon anymore, I decided. I felt like > a hypocrite the past five days I have had an account on > FOSStodon, as it is just Twitter 2.0 (Masto, in general, > not just FOSStodon). I have no desire to replace Birdsite > with some other pseudo social network. The people there > are fine (some of them, I guess, most are probably like > all the other socials out there). Regardless, I deleted > my FOSStodon account, and won't go back.

<raises hand in remote high-five gesture>

Atta boy, tmo! You show them socials who da BOSS!

> Just me and the blog, as it should be, as it should have > always been.

<raises hand again in remote high-five gesture>

I was so enjoying being ahead of the work game today... but now <screeching brakes> I've come to a juncture where I have to work with someone in “infrastructure” to “properly” install a production.. production.. (sorry... trying to hold back vomit at this point..) Windows server. So I've gone from being productive to being grounded by Microsoft make-work idiocy....

> She raised me, as much if not more so than my parents. I > think I learned more from her because she was so much more > interesting than anyone else in my family. She let me > smoke medicinal herbs when I was ten. She taught me how > to shoot a rifle. She had so many fascinating stories to > tell. I wish I had listened to more of them. She is the > link to a heritage and community that I never knew I was > interested in until just recently. That link is almost > broken. It will be completely, soon.

Very sad and sorry to read of that.

Trying to add just a tidge of humor: what the heck are most of you here going to do when you've no longer anyone to derisively say “Okay, boomer...” to?

> We should hope whoever finds a cure for cancer isn’t > a rapist.

Extremely well put.