Sunless Sunday

“One of the things about being an early adopter to the social web means that people noticed you, back when there were fewer people to notice,” writes Sameer Vasta. “Having a blog twenty years ago meant people read what I wrote, and wanted me to write more.” He says this in the context of “being okay with fading slowly into the blur of the background”, something with which I've struggled maybe more than he has.

Curing one's addiction to the attention of others addresses the arguably deluding attentive highs and blurrific lows. It's even got one covered betwixt!

I'm not one of those who “say their lives peaked in high school, or in college” but I'm also not convinced “life gets better as the years go on”. Life just seems to be life, I don't seem to have anything to contribute the way I once did, that admittedly bothers me, and meanwhile I swear that my body began slowly failing piece by piece about three years ago. This all, I guess, is an example of one's mileage may vary.

“Mind” seems to be mostly a Petri dish for coddling non-acceptance of the moment as it is.

Elsewhere.. dang, tmo, this is beautifully optimistic.

A drizzly, shadowy-hushed day. Could get bummed about it. But don't have to. If what is is, how does thinking negatively about it benefit anyone, let alone me? It just plain is – and is(ness) is all there is to it.