So won't you listen to what write.as said... it said..

Huh... when I posted the previous, instead of seeing my post, I was shown a “page missing... did it ever really exist?” kind of page. Sure, what I expected was there after I refreshed, but... just thought I'd mention it in case a recent code change might have precipitated that as an unintended consequence.

> The second is that all interaction should happen > within a social “space,” rather than around a > single person. The idea is to introduce wider context > and hopefully serendipity, instead of optimizing for > addictive loneliness (at best) and narcissism (at worst), > as “me”-focused platforms tend to do. Everything is > a living room — not Everything is about me.

I could be wrong (and would love to be..), but in my mind achieving that is less about mechanisms that might (mostly in the eyes of Hope...) provoke desired behavior, and more about attracting the kind of people that pre-lean in serendipity-favoring ways – whilst, of course, dissuading trolls and the like.

Just don't ask this never-really-got-others-much kind of guy how to do that. ;–)

Perhaps basic music skills – e.g. senses of rhythm and tuning – serve as a reasonable metaphor? It's like sometimes I think developers are looking to design and implement musical instruments for the tone deaf, i.e. the cart is where the horse belongs.

But then I remember we live in times when being selective about others is paramount to, in Christian terminology, blaspheming the Holy Spirit – i.e. unforgivable. So scratch the above unless you're prepared to be called a racist and/or other *-ist the rest of your life, if not run out of town by torch and/or pitchfork....

> And by the way, it's free.

<sits up straight; listens more carefully>