Saturday, in write.as, I think it was the 22nd of Feb

> I’ve felt this way for quite some time. And I will > always probably feel this way. But I live in a world where > consumer tech is abundant. And real tech is stagnant and > oppressed (look at renewable energy, accessibility features > (or lack thereof) on (most) smart devices, etc.)

Pretty danged good metaphor for people, methinks.

Pleasant, lazy night. A bit of online, a bit of spider solitaire, and a bit of a two deck solitaire game my sister picked up on college. We've no idea what it's called.

<next morning>

> they look great, yeah?

Yes!

<next morning>

> My Discord Account has been disabled, and it's sad that > it got disabled for something that I didn't do.

Well, that certainly sucks. Of course, I can only assume in what is so far a vacuum of details.

> I'm currently waiting for discord to respond, fingers > crossed that I get it back, as I have a lot of important > stuff on there.

Without an ongoing backup? Tsk, tsk....

That said, I find serenity in knowing I've posted absolutely nothing important, here. It could disappear in a blink, and the situation would be like how water fills the space one's finger occupied in a cup.

> I'm so interested in myself in > what I am and want > To the absolute detriment of > what I am and want > There's nothing and everything to > what I am and want > > It's why I blog > not why I eat > scrambled egg, > hash browns, > French bread, > ready salted crisps, > my own head

Succinct, bullseye beauty!

And, somehow, the beginning of that reminded me of a now ancient song called “So in to You” by the Atlanta Rhythm Section.