Really wanna grow you blog, but it takes so long my... blog (read.write.as ya) my... sweet blog (read.write.as ya)

> I thought about this with social media accounts – most > people never wholesale “quit” them, as that is too > good on their part, too ambitious, too bold, too much of > a melodramatic, activist type of thing to do. They don't > want to appear nOt NoRmAl. So, they end up having periods > of use/depression, and abstinence/happiness – but the > updates do not come. They're there, they lurk, stalk, > read, maybe even give a shoutout when it's a celebration > or some shit. But, quitting? Rarely happens.

I can't this moment say how I'm going to feel as the time to renew my subscription here comes into clearer focus (it's still quite a ways off). But I felt I successfully let satisfyingly significant, obsessively hot air of doing this regularly out of the balloon that had me hither and yon in vast reaches of loneliness.

It turns out to be just simple math. Part of my mind's equation demands a certain amount of response that this space wouldn't possibly provide. So the more I poured attention quarters into its console, the more said equation insisted something was missing. It's tail done wagged me in ways approximating thrashing.

But, again, it wasn't this place. It's how I'm wired.

> So what does it mean to quit a blog? I mean, I won't stop > blogging (just like how I didn't stop after Blogger in > 2011, or Tumblr in 2016, or anything else) – I just go > to a different platform, and write there. Only this time, > I am not switching platforms, just going to a different > (Unlisted) blog on W.a. I've been at it (writing) for a > while over there now, will continue. And it's linked here > for anyone interested (most won't be interested). But this > blog will never be Listed on R.w.a. It can be (and will be) > more candid that way. > > I've abandoned this blog a few times before (going to > Blot.im for a while, and just stopping writing wholesale > for a time before that), but this is it for TMO. An update > here and there – of course. Why not?

Good luck, man! I consider it spookily – especially given how some of the above of yours described me/me-wiring to a TMO... I mean to a tee! ;–) – good timing that this last of yours just so happened to be on the first read.write.as page for an increasingly rare gander, because I most certainly don't have time for page 2++ anymore.

As for me and my wiring, we shall (likely) serve The Pub, where the price is right (for now), and attention I apparently still need seems far more readily available, keeping me from what soon feels like foolish desperation in downwardly-spiraling hunts for mentions...

... well ... at least until I find a way to wreck that for me... again.... :–)