Preslipitation

Posts, snow, email, snow, Netflix, snow, Nancy Pelosi, photos of snow being manually shredded....

(Oh, c'mon! You know how sometimes some things are just too hard to resist. So shred – I mean cut! – me some slack, dammit! ;–) )

Guess what? I think all my correspondents have tired of me.

Well, except for the one that goes back 40 years.

I mean.. can you, dear youngsters out there, imagine 40 years of correspondence? And between people of diametrically opposed politics? And yet the friendship continues to transcend all that happy horse dung?

(That last word had me flashing back to another friend (who married my first girlfriend, btw..) painting his Dungeons and Dragons figures in his parents' basement, circa last 1970s...)

Anyway, I guess that leaves merely two being referenced by the word 'all' in the third line of this installment.

Of course, it could be coincidence. People do get busy with other things. And it is possible to run out of topics.

But, you know, when you consider yourselves more than a little bit of a nutcase, you can't help but wonder if others are finally seeing it too, and slowly backing away.