One post, I don't know why, it doesn't even matter how hard you sigh

> I need some motivation, I have been struggling lately with > being a literal lump on the couch. Not sure how I am going > to get there but if I want to be around to see my child > grow up, I need to make some changes.

I've found rejuvenative properties in washing dishes by hand, but only when accompanied by Dawn....

> It pleases me to think of the terminal as a blind Borges, > goading me to describe things better, every error ending > with a beckoning to elucidate further.

<in a typing access all one's own> “How you type <whatever>?”

> Revisiting that book now, there's so much that makes > me smile.

Your post definitely made me smile.

> when all this is done for me > I hope we can play again > I hope you can find me

<privately intones a silent 'Amen'>

> I value community. I appreciate you read this blog, and > that you share part of your life through yours. These > invisible connections we made whilst doing this are more > than enough for me.

Over the years, I've found the word 'invisible' too closely approximates 'non-existent' in that context – never mind how one risks powerfully painful doses of herd shunning if/when departing from The Socially Acceptable Script™.

> I, Juan Mirieth Auriel, am now declaring that 432 Hz is > the middle A for many reasons. One of the many reasons > is that 432 Hz is calmer and more clearer, not to mention > that this tone is scientifically proven to heal. The 440 > Hz is not the harmonious A that you are taught in school.

It's about time someone effing fixed that! ;–)