Oh write.as morning, you gave me no warning, of what posts would beeeeeeee

> There is also something comforting about the combination of > dusk, rain, whisky and a quiet house that helps some of my > background busy tension float away... and as it does, words > appear on the blog again for the first time in a few weeks.

Your writing is such that I wish you'd figuratively go full alcoholic. ;–)

> I do feel all possible sides must be addressed and > should be based on facts instead of assumptions as much > as possible

Now there's some serious humor.

> Got the feeling I am starting missing out more and more of > the logic of today’s world with events like this going > on day by day.

Seems way closer to self-centric madness than logic from this observation point.

Super fun night, after a brief disaster in which the main belt on the riding mower broke due to some stupidity on my behalf. But my wife happened to be at a store carrying such at the time, and the replacement instructions were fairly self-explanatory. So we're back to yardly groomed until further nature-reclamation notice.

Soooo still outside, nary a leaf quaking. And, what... lower 50F's? Heart.

Difficult discussion possibly headed our way after I awaken my wife and mention someone left both the garage door and the side house door to the garage unlocked overnight. Anyone could have walked in and had “their way”.

Oh, what a species....