Mid-afternoon textural nods

> I'm a 24-year-old introverted, music-obsessed, book-nerdy > girl living in the nor > > I’ve been a long-time reader of blogs and now thought > it was time to try my hand at this thing. My main > ramblings—I mean posts will be about books of the fantasy > variety and songs of the whatever is occupying my mind > that day variety, but expect it to lean in the Christian > direction. I’m the greenest of the green newbies here, > so bear with me while I figure this blogging thing out. My > name is Erin and welcome to Sword and Song.

Welcome, Erin!

And FWIW, I heard it's not easy being green long before you were even born... ;–)

> As a video editor, Christopher composed national > commercials and focused on motion graphics. As a digital > artist he pursued perfection with the voodoo known as > undo. Exploring the analog world of paints, wood, and > paper, he has become fascinated with the magic of the > process. Christopher is now conjuring freely and embracing > the spontaneous results. Through his art Christopher > is investigating his own mental health. Perfection is > unattainable and the pursuit of it results in shame, fear, > and anger. Christopher's work is also developing themes > of recovery and wellness.

Oh, just little matters of taste.

For example, I'd have put a comma after clauses like “As a digital artist”.

I'd maybe try to sound a little less passive, a little more now, so that in place of this:

> Exploring the analog world of paints, wood, and paper, > he has become fascinated with the magic of the process.

I'd go with something more like:

Christopher is fascinated with the magic of the process of exploring the analog world of paints, wood, and paper.

But, honestly, I'm not writing expert. Some things just sound a bit more grab-ya-by-the-nads to me.