Meta write.as

What the hell's wrong with me that I have only 657 posts here (until this one nudges that to 658)? tmo's got, like.. what was it.. 15 million or something like that?

How in write.as's alpha layer (as though a color, e.g. green) virtual earth am I ever to catch up?

You do realize I'm joking around, right?

(Although I'm sure a few ego molecules on my end took it seriously for at least a “my-crosecond” or two...)

> 44F outside right now. Sprinkling rain. Rained a lot > earlier, I can tell. Sun or sorta out, and that is a good > thing. Amazing what some sunlight does for my mood after > days without it.

32F here, an overcast that looks easily strong-armed into some sun.

And I'm suddenly wondering why I often feel like there's something less real about this (particular online) world than the so-called “real world”, given in both cases the gestalt thereof is mediated (as opposed to being “im-mediate”, i.e. direct) via mental models primarily reducible to a posited subject (“I”) experiencing posited objects (“not-I”)?

Is there really any difference apart from said “I” telling it”self” there is?

Hmmm.

So maybe “I”'ve had it all wrong. Maybe “I” should just chill the fuck out and enjoy both – not to mention any other worlds – aka dreams – that come “my” mental way?

(all the quoted words in the previous quoted to emphasize the merely posited-ness of said “subject”)

> After all is said and done – I think I need to do some > brainstorming on what type of e-book I am going to write.

Okay, I'm admittedly biased. But how about reflections upon being a write.as-zien?

I don't have time or interest in doing such. But if I did, I'm pretty sure I'd enjoy making up fun alternative reality names/handles for the more active of this population, then amplifying aspects of how they come across, attenuating others, guessing on how what's left (of their character/person) after such filtering might translate into “real world” behaviors, actions, predicaments, etc., and then letting them “have at” in settings both online and so-called “real world”....