Let's get this Monday blogging thing humming!

> I think though many people are faced with similar > questions. I’d like to see bloggers discuss this > openly and offer a platform. I’ve started. Show me your > voice. Write something if you are staying somewhere.

As a matter of fact, I am: a little place called “home”. :–)

But it's hardly little, really. It's much more like many places in practice. The front deck is an entirely different world that the back deck, as is deeper into the backyard, as is every room in the house. And I can bring lots of other places/realms to this screen with a little finger-flapping (anyone know if there's a Samantha Stevens nose twitch device?).

So although I suppose I could feel like shit by imagining it a singularly stifling place in which I'm “stuck”, I choose to think otherwise (which reminds me of that great David Foster Wallace commencement address, come to think of it..).

In fact, I'm with 100 colleagues in earbuds, and on another screen courtesy of Zoom this very moment, whilst semi-simultaneously (it's actually much closer to Really Fast Context Switching) with Mike on the screen I'm staring at to hopefully keep the quality of this reply-poorly-disguised-as-a-post as high as possible.

All “merely” mind..........

Loved this post, Reto! (too many loveable items to individually quote)

> I am calling it “The Zine Around The Corner”. My > “design” skills are trash, and my Photoshop skills, > well, they are non-existent, so I made some parts of > the zine things I drew IRL and then used a scanner app > to import them into a PDF document and added them to > the issue. Kind of stays true to the whole “zine” > atmosphere I'd say. :):)

To me the essential glory of such things is that they are much closer to “what's humanly possible” than to – as the risk of sounding just a wee bit more than micro-jaded – “what's possible when a bunch of people and machines get together – typically more to worship Mammon in a sea of their own greed-induced saliva (although of course other bodily fluids are welcome..) than be of service to humanity”.

I'm rather tired of what I want to call “The Nth Degree of Perfection”. I want to marvel at least as much in “the sentiment behind it” as in the actual content itself. Perfection screams “clean room” to me – as in having chased away the soul with an increasingly effective cult-of-the-perfection-of-the-outside-of-the-cup broom.

> Embedded into the ⚡ section of olry. There you can > read the whole thing, share (download) it for yourself, > or view on Scribd (if you have an account).

Clicking on the link above the image (from here) led to:

Notice

This document has been removed from Scribd.

> Another link: The Zine Around The Corner (Issue. 1) – > https://www.scribd.com/document/455207327/The-Zine-Around-the-Corner-Issue-1

Leads to the same as I reported above.

> Just realized I never shared this one here.

Very cool.

> > in Whitehead's analysis, The widest horizon of thought > > is not that of metaphysical universality, but of the > > civilizational dynamics implicating a metaphysical > > consciousness. that is, the ultimate horizon of philosophy > > is not static abstraction of what (maybe) is (out there), > > but actualization of what could be in a process of > > universally entangled becoming.

There's no doubt that losing one's seeming individual self is the fast path to (re-)gaining Suchness (for lack of any word sufficient to the task of re-presenting <ineffable>).

(heh... saw the word 'fact' so often of late that I managed to type 'fact' instead of 'fast' the first go-around)