I screen, you screen, we all screen for nice screen

> Nothing else to add to this. Just wanted to vent a little.

I scoured your post from top to bottom, from inside to out, yet somehow didn't find Trump was somehow to blame. I'm impressed!

> > Dopamine is the exact same chemical that makes us feel > > good when we smoke, when we drink, and when we gamble.

He forgot “when we blog and then obsessively keep refreshing the stats”....

But I mainly started this installment to express the fact that I'm extremely disappointed with this “Acer Chromebook 15”.

Whereas my previous Chromebook could stay on literally indefinitely without issue, this piece of crap always inevitably winds up with what I imagine to be some memory issue such that switching (via Alt-Tab) between the Linux terminal and the browser (either direction) results in the target “refreshing”... which in the browser means tabs refreshing/restarting, and in the terminal, well, I usually run tmux therein, so that winds up apparently lost as the terminal itself refreshes, but in fact the original tmux session is still running, so I have to reattach to it via “tmux attach -d”.

Again. And again. And again.

Unless/until I reboot the fucking machine.

Which is ridiculous to me in this alleged day and age of oh-so-amazing “technology”.

I suspect my next machine is going to be a far simpler environment, probably some degree of Tiny Core Linux, completely foregoing a graphical browser. I'll do any crap requiring graphics and/or higher level security protocols on the work laptop whilst getting my purely textural rocks off in said TCL environment, which I recall being rather fun years ago (although it's not clear to me such is maintained much anymore, so...).

In fact <snaps fingers>, I bet I still have that machine that boots TCL somewhere...

Oh wait.. I'm suddenly remembering the reason I abandoned that: the keyboard was too atypical such that oddball keystrokes I normally use a lot were constantly leading to behavior I didn't want...

Always something in this ridiculous game of screen fulfillment!