I cast my spell of blog on you, a blogger from write.as

Busy danged day, this one, starting with awakening just before 4:00am and just staying up for not being able to fall back asleep due to a sort of foreboding excitement over what we need to accomplish the next couple weeks.

Work was mostly okay.

An electrician stopped by the new house and told us stuff I already knew, but my wife needed to hear it from someone with the official title. He basically said “Sure, I do all that stuff if you have some spare arms and legs you're willing to part with”. I very much appreciated his candor.

Last night I had an odd almost panic while realizing in real time that my not being able to see the living room at times was due to flaps of skin that occasionally come down and cover my eyes. That might sound bizarre, but what I'm trying to type is that while I generally know that, it's different actually experiencing it whilst more intensely focused on it.

I mean... the whole seeming being a body thing... or seemingly being relegated to one... right?

I dunno. This here blogging thing feels somewhere between boring and pointless today.

Driving that was a stark reminder just how far apart individual conceptual spaces (aka minds) are.

What happened was that at some point in the basement with the electrician, I expressed to him an idea of my wife's, which he considered reasonable.. but she was grimacing as though it were something I'd pulled from my ass.. and then no more than five minutes later was asking him the very same thing but somewhat differently expressed... so I walked off to the other end of the basement behind the furnace, performing a couple classic “WTF?” gestures, e.g. looking toward the sky while shaking the head and mouthing “WHY?!??!??”, exhaling in an exasperated way.

<later>

A couple shots of whiskey, got some things done home and about, smoked a couple Camels along the way, feeling super subdued.