Good morning Write.asnam!

> I don't mind eating vegan for a week or so at a time, > but at some point I want a cheese pizza! LOL!

> I just remembered that I have therapy on Friday, and the > art supplies sitting across the room will go back to the > therapist (we thought “art therapy” would be cool but > it sort of evolved into poetry writing, and we abandoned > the paints and whatnot).

That reminds me I still have some calligraphy “nibs” that I've been meaning to get with for... decades?

> But this is my Vietnam. Only mine. No tourist or backpacker > here. Just an old retired guy making his moments.

“There are pla-ces I re-mem-ber....”

<lights an imaginary bowl>

> How is everyone doing tonight? I can't see the response(s) > until I check r.w.a (which seems to be every time I log > onto the desktop these days),

Oh, it was a wonderful night. We went out for the best dinner deal in town (every Tuesday night), back home, an episode of this, of that, talked about my moving along into a new career, sent some email with a link to my URL to someone that could make that happen for me locally, a bit of correspondent email, read.write.as waves (more like ripples, really) washing slowly over me, endured my partner's snoring better with an Anroid phone app that plays various repetitive sounds....

Along the lines of the last, I went with something water-related. Earbuds in my ears all night didn't bother me at all: if anything, they were way more comfortable than the expansive earplugs I pinch/roll and shove in my ears every night.

But coworkers are recommending “noise machines”. We'll see. If this simple Android solution does the job, I can't see trying to boil the ocean to get maybe a teacup's worth of additional value.

> but if you really wanna say “howdy do”, contact info > is on tmo.pizza ;)

Hey... appreciate the offer.. and ya never know....