Feeling out a sane pace in the land of goodbye

> Goodbye – (for now?)

Seems a bit of a trending thing in these parts, no?

> I will endeavor to be back September 1st; but no guarantees > will be (officially) made (to either myself or the few > souls to happen to read this). I need time to do a lot > of stupid yet important stuff, and at this junction in > time Stories. Not a blog. is (unfortunately, regrettably) > getting in the way. Perhaps if and/or when I do return > I will have more of my stories written down, and an > interesting or insightful or meaningful thing (or two) > to share.

FWIW, I've rather enjoyed your installments.

Another meteorologically beautiful day on tap in my locale. Just sent out a goodbye message of my own to “all staff” at the place I've worked remotely for the last 3.5 years. I'll be returning their equipment this afternoon – a 2.5 hour trek each way.

Chanced upon a possible part-time, flexible schedule technical writing gig last night, and this morning read a response from them saying I'm already considered one of the top candidates based on my email alone. :–) We'll see. Going forward positions need to be minimally rewarding with the possibility of regular outbursts of fun – if not joy – or I won't bother considering them, regardless the magnitude of the mammon.