Drawing an almost blank

CJ Eller's latest explores the multi-variant value of blankness of page.

Now, the way I just put that might sound to some as though I'm being somewhere between facetious and fatuous (if not ghosting-worthy.. <cough>), but, in fact, for me CJ's treatment falls nicely in line behind an old Don DeLillo interview that resurfaced in some feed I scrape a week or two ago.

(Sorry, folks.. didn't save the link.. not a big link saver, here... tend to prefer the way online deities fate me morsels...)

Something from it that rather stuck was his habit of putting paragraphs each on their own sheet of paper – I think in part of see how each paragraph stood on its own, as if being merely seen straddled by other paragraphs distracted his mind from sufficient focus to make the most of such a unit.

(There were other motivations, but I've sadly forgotten them (probably because I still can't get my mind off the “#Hate” tag recently served me simply for testing ideas in a public forum (and in a Democracy, no less...))).

So now do we see another potential blank page power: facilitating turning a paragraph all the way up to eleven!