But you say it's time we wrote posts together.. raised a write.as of our own, you and me

> What happens when you share an idea and don't get any > feedback?

I call it blogging. You? ;–)

> Hope you're all doing well :)

Oh, pretty well. But I'll admit the existence of far too many others is slowly but surely grinding my will to live to a halt. I kind of want to say the internet was a huge mistake mostly because none of us really needed to know precisely how fucked up most of the rest of us are.

And it gets worse. You can't even really say that without risking shunning due to an odd cult of unjustified optimism about online-hood, as though potential (as a noun) alone means something. But even a rookie dumb-assed piece of fuck can annihilate the hope of potential faster than a blogger gets... NOT read.... :–)

But anywho....

So, okay... I'll be more specific. I'm hundreds of miles away from my wife allegedly to watch after my dad who had a mild stroke a few weeks ago. But it's really so that his 20+ years younger partner can take one of her daughters on a vacation. And all manner of previous family (in the sense of it being mostly those I grew up with, not those I'm finishing my life with) drama has been flowing in and out of the situation.

And then I read in text that the assfuck who took a down payment check from us a week ago to do some work for us this beginning of this week texted my wife to let her know he hurt his wrist and doesn't know when he'll be able to start.

Anyone out there still unclear on the kind of thing that stokes so-called “going postal”?

I mean, it's already enough that both vax-ers and anti-vax-ers are claiming to have made their decisions upon reason/fact/“science”, when anyone with half an unbiased brain can see it's just simple dumb-assed faith.

But, then, isn't self-centric bluster this species' primary, um, content....?

(TRUTH IN VERBIAGE LENDING: this post is proof)

> Time for an [Inquiry](https://inquiry.writeas.com/)-style > post, from the title with altered Simple Minds lyrics to > the quotes from other blogs – here goes:

Oh. My. Blogging. God.... :–)

> Quote within a quoted blog here, not sure how to do that...

I think I might have done a version of it above.. but then it's not probably what you'd really want, i.e. a distinct anchor within an anchor. I'll have to mess with that sometime, assuming it's even possible.

Or I'll just wait for CJ Eller to post the solution. :–)

> I can see why Inquiry posts like this now!

It's a combination of it being what I online grew up on, and it feeling as though interacting – because while composing a “reply post”, I can fairly easily imagine an exchange taking place at somewhere-between-text-messaging-and-conversing-slowly speeds.

Of course, a downside is you can't fool youselves (plural intentional) forever (or I(s) can't..), so after a while the disparity between openly quoting/responding to others, and others playing impervious islands-unto-themselves roles (classic blogger, I guess...?) feels too imbalanced, as though screaming in a vacuum inside a large glass tube that makes it possible for onlookers to see just how foolish and/or desperate one is (in their minds... but you know how easy it is to imagine that means it's objectively “real”, right...?), leading unto ensuing embarrassment, re-evaluation of online presence, etc., etc.

And then I forget all that en route to of going mostly blindly through it all again....

> 8-track player: untested. And I don't care if that worked > at all, to be honest.

But that's the most important part! :P

Heh... reminds me of a time in high school I pulled into a parking lot space in the actual park across the street from the high school, and when I opened the car door looked down to see a container of about a dozen 8-track tapes, one of which was called “Sing Along With Mitch” per Mitch Miller.

I think a friend of mine an I gave it a once-through listen, but it seemed lame relative to our tastes. But it became a heck of a good seed for “inside jokes” development!