Blogs in bright write.as.. never reaching post end

> It does not mean I do not love you or value your place in > my life. I cherish the freedom you give me to just write > little bits without any of the structures academic or > “professional” writing imposes on people like me who > make our tea and biscuits as working “professionals” > where writing is a significant part of it.

<blushes>

Well... ohhhh-kaaaay... you're welcome.... :–)

> To make up for my repeated absences I promise to leave you > some stories and screeds. Liberally peppered with sex of > course... not really, but maybe.

<sneezes>

What was that about pepper? ;–)

> Our lives are not that important. We know this somewhere > in the bottom of our hearts long shielded by visions of > humanness handover hundreds of generations. It is a good > node to start self-reflecting from. The virus has proved > that an external agent cannot tame our arrogance and the > onus for this rests upon the inquiry distant from other > human chatter. There is no brave new world waiting to > happen, just a recycling of the drab one we inhabit.

Love the way you put that – especially the way you worked the word 'inquiry' into the mix.... <coughs>

Thankfully, “our lives” are purely conceptual, aka re-presentation, modeling, “map” that isn't the territory.

And the territory remains untouched by all such seeming alight-happy dust.

(UPDATE: I changed the word 'white' to 'bright' in the title so as to not trigger racism conniption fits in those perpetually on the screeding edge of such....)