Because it's time to post to write.as somewhere

So I guess disaster and/or mayhem is either in – or soon to be in – progress somewhere outside this windowpane.

And this screen pane <bows deeply to the goddess of internet>, of course.

Partner is on the phone a couple rooms away, her animated description of some recent drama between her and a student reaching me as a sort of low-grade nipple twist for my not being too big of fan of long-winded, ego woe-is-me's.

(unless they're i-me-mine, of course)

And to think I was just on the verge of organizing a write.as ping pong tournament when all this nasty virus hullabaloo broke! ;–)

Try not to get too upset over what I'm about to type, but recently watching the movie “Roman Holiday” may have nudged – if not knocked – Kate Beckinsale from the top slot of my inner Most Beautiful Actress All Time list.

Time to forage for more coffee....