As though weather had a mind to make up

> I have to admit to feeling like I lost my battle with > Facebook. With all my posts on #DigitalMinimalism, > I felt like a fraud creating my Facebook account last > night. However, I also know that it was not really working > out for me. More than one year away from Facebook taught > me that.

My being away from Facebook taught me I never needed to be in perpetual touch with so many people to begin with.

> Hey. Ho. (is the title of my new hipster song)

That's merely a “let's go” away from a copyright suit! ;–)

> I noticed that my little “phobia” or “fear” of > using the words “is” and “are” in the incorrect > places in my #writing has more or less stopped. I am > still probably using both incorrectly all the time, but, > I talk like I write and I write like I talk. Oh well.

Those words are (haha) the root of much confusion.

> Which life would you rather lead? And what would you need > to do to make that life yours?

I want to lead a life in which I neither wonder what life I'd rather lead, nor feel compelled to do anything to make some other life mine.

The weather is playing a sort of shell game with me: one moment it's sunny, the next gloomy. I'm seeing a few light (snow) flakes here and there against the dark grey siding of the neighbor's house.