And suddenly it's Friday

> Ah yes. The swirling vortex of other people entering and > leaving my life. Now I just don’t watch that much but > their shadows touch the window and the sun lessens with > their passing. I watch others in life. Happy either alone > or with someone. I have only little to offer another. So > little to hold up to see. So I don’t.

Mmmm. Beautiful.

> It’s better to not touch another in some wanton, > vindictive or other way and expect something back. My L > gives me with no expectations back and so I give to her. It > makes a relationship simple and kind and she understands > my needs to walk, vagabond, go. She also wants me back > but no conditions apply.

What planet are we typing about, here, mate? :–)

> Replace subscription with advertising and data > collection. You see that everything is the same about > social media, modern new agencies and TV. So long ago > but very little has changed. Switch off your phones, > clear your heads, take a deep breath and think.

“turn off your mind, relax, and float downstream”

> I suppose it's easy to presume that blogging as I have > known it – as a personal journal posted to the web – > is almost dead. Maybe that's because I've been wandering > along with my eyes shut though – maybe people ARE out > there, sharing their lives – I'm just not looking for > or noticing them. I visit the handful of people I have > followed forever, and read their stories as you might a > favourite book in a comfy old armchair.

There are pockets of it alive and well, but seemingly hard to find – I imagine due to there not being much profit in indexing such. I took a small stab at attempting to do that, but quickly learned how stultifying large the garbage to non-garbage links ratio was – thank you very much, URL naming entropy....

For now, read.write.as seems a Goldilocksian sweet spot to camp near. (He types, looking forward to s'more....)

> I find reaching out stressful. I find writing the first > comment on a blog I have just discovered incredibly > difficult. Clicking a follow or like button – knowing > the author will receive a notification – only increases > the stress. Suddenly their gaze might fall on you, and you > panic in anticipation – checking that your profile or > about page isn't too horrendous – that your last post > isn't overly dramatic, depressing, or idiotic.

Really? And here I've been shooting for all three.... ;–)

Fairly calm day in progress, here. Trying – but failing – to become interested in work. Mostly just want to eat and drink coffee whilst discovering enjoyable posts.