A gentle but firm request to the moderator

I'm more than a little surprised your gentle but firm reminder was vague on who you felt crossed the line. In that context, my sense of “better safe than sorry” has me wondering whether I'm that close to the line in general that you'll cancel me for something I can't even imagine.

To my way of thinking, if you're not going to moderate to the point of swiftly deleting anonymous posts that start such volleys, then it's reasonable for those being sullied to respond as creatively/sarcastically/unprofanely as possible.

In fact, I thought my responses to the profane characterization of my posts rose to the level of satire.

Also, how is it that commenting thusly on an anonymous post constitutes a personal attack? What “person” is there in the anonymous case? Seems to me that someone too cowardly to stand behind their attacks ought to be excoriated – preferably as creatively as possible.

I could be wrong, or simply don't get what you're trying to accomplish, but to me it's not reasonable to be expecting people to sit idly by when being attacked anonymously. Either such posts are proactively and quickly removed, or those being attacked need to be able to point out the ridiculousness of the attack-laden claims to hopefully discourage such posts in the absence of a more robust moderation.