30F outside, clouds mostly intercepting and filtering sunlight, vestiges of a light snow dusting almost gone.

Wasn't there some sort of an amazing moon situation going on last night? Thought I read something about that, but forgot, but the moon did seem inordinately bright, but I was too lazy to dig for confirmation, but thankfully confirmation of some arbitrary eventness doesn't detract from the moon's amazingness.

Leftovers.

I still can't explain why I'm becoming increasingly fond of the taste of sauerkraut as I age.

Have I ever been in sales?

One the better writers I've read here speaks of being in that line of work, so I couldn't help but get to wondering, aka remembering.

Indeed, there was a time. But just one particular job, selling – of all things – paneling.

Yep. That stuff was the so-called (but I don't think so-called in those days) bomb. I can still picture the couple garage doors leading into the place to facilitate loading purchases into vehicles.

Most of it would likely be considered abhorrent these days.

But, well, you know how there's no accounting for taste – especially the taste of “the times”.

So my employment timeline (without specific times given that's too much hard memory work):